Galveston
Open Government Project
Government Watchdog
A Government Watchdog Group


Home

National
Actions

State of Texas

Galveston County
City of Galveston
Wharves Board
Park Board
GHA
GPD
GISD
Public Interest Groups














Galveston Housing Authority:

"because housing subsidies are provided on the basis of need, not effort or accomplishment, such a policy threatens not to solve our social problems but to make them permanent."
Howard Husock


4700 Broadway Boulevard
Galveston, TX 77551
Phone 409-765-1900
Fax 409-765-1911
web site http://www.ghatx.org


Commissioners:
     
Irwin M. "Buddy" Herz - Board Chairman
bherz@ghatx.org

Anthony Brown - Board Vice-Chairman
abrown@ghatx.org

Ann Masel - Commissioner
amasel@ghatx.org

Virginia French - Commissioner
vfrench@ghatx.org

J.T. Edwards - Commissioner
jtedwards@ghatx.org

 
  
Interim Executive Director:
Mona Purgason – ed@ghatx.org

Deputy Executive Director:
Mona Purgasonded@ghatx.org
   
Legal Counsel:
Pete Urbani, Jr. – pjurbani@yahoo.com

Public Information Officer:
Mona Purgasonded@ghatx.org


GHA was running ads in 2007 looking for new "clients" in Police News:
GHA Ad 2007 Police News

On 13 September 2009, GHA started advertising for people displaced
by Katrina and Rita:

GHA Ad September 13, 2009 GCDN



Search Our Site

index sitemap advanced
site search by freefind




GOGP Articles +
Featured Articles
2015